Manager Over The Years

Managers Over the Years

Stirling Albion FC Managers

1945-51 Tom Ferguson; 1951-52 George Paterson; 1952-55 Tom Ferguson; 1955-56 John Mathers; 1956-60 Tom Ferguson; 1960 (Jan-Mar) Alex McRae; 1960/61 Danny McLennan; 1961-63 Sammy Forsyth; 1963-68 Sammy Baird; 1968-69 Willie McFarlane; 1969-70 Frank Joyner; 1970-71 (Interim) Walter Roy; 1971-73 Bob Shankly; 1973-74 Frank Beattie; 1974-86 Alex Smith; 1986-88 George Peebles; 1988 (Interim) Jim Meakin; 1988 Jim Fleeting; 1988-94 John Brogan; 1994-98 Kevin Drinkell; 1998-00John Philliben; 2000-02 Raymond Stewart; 2002-Date Allan Moore

This section of Rave On Line goes back in the past to visit great - and not so great - Stirling Albion managers. Every manager ever to take charge of the Binos is documented in here, however, if you would like to add something, or give your own take on past managers, please feel free to Contact the Editor. Since 1945 - the foundation of the Club - Stirling Albion have had twenty one different managers. To view details on how each manager fared in his time at the club click over there name below.

Tom Ferguson

George Patterson

John Mathers

Alex McRae

Danny McLennan

Sammy Forsyth

Sammy Baird

Willie McFarlane

Frank Joyner

Robert Shankly

Frank Beattie

Alex Smith

George Peebles

Jim Fleeting

John Brogan

Kevin Drinkell

John Philliben

Ray Stewart

Allan Moore